Go to podcast
by Wayfarer Studios LLC
The Man Enough Podcast

Jay Shetty: Monk Enough

Description

What happens when we ask ourselves if our actions are rooted in being of service to humanity or if they are self-serving? Podcast host, New York Times bestselling author, and former monk, Jay Shetty shares his fascinating journey of being raised by and around powerful women, how masculinity manifested in insecurities, and how he discovered that service is at the core of his being. Jay makes ancient wisdom relevant and accessible as he invites us to lean into self-compassion, solitude, and a purpose beyond ourselves. The Man Enough Podcast is produced by Wayfarer Studios and presented by Proctor and Gamble, in partnership with Cadence 13, an Audacy company. HOSTS: Justin Baldoni, Liz Plank, and Jamey Heath JAY SHETTY: Jay Shetty Instagram: https://instagram.com/JayShetty Jay Shetty TikTok: https://www.tiktok.com/@jayshetty Jay Shetty Facebook: https://facebook.com/JayShettyIW Jay Shetty Twitter: https://twitter.com/JayShettyIW JOIN THE MAN ENOUGH COMMUNITY: Instagram: https://instagram.com/wearemanenough TikTok: https://tiktok.com/wearemanenough Facebook: https://facebook.com/wearemanenough Subscribe to the Man Enough newsletter for behind the scenes, updates, and sneak peeks of new episodes, as well as positive masculinity content: https://manenough.com/newsletter Read the Man Enough book: https://manenough.com/books FOLLOW THE HOSTS: Justin Baldoni Instagram: https://instagram.com/justinbaldoni Justin Baldoni TikTok: https://www.tiktok.com/@justinbaldoni Justin Baldoni Facebook: https://facebook.com/justinbaldoni Justin Baldoni Twitter: https://twitter.com/justinbaldoni Text Justin: +1 (310) 845-6909 Liz Plank: https://instagram.com/feministabulous Liz Plank TikTok: https://tiktok.com/@lizplank Liz Plank Facebook: https://facebook.com/feministabulous Liz Plank Twitter: https://twitter.com/feministabulous Site: http://www.elizabethplank.com/ Jamey Heath Instagram: https://instagram.com/jamey_heath_ Jamey Heath TikTok: https://tiktok.com/@jameyheath Jamey Heath Twitter: https://twitter.com/jamey_heath_ Jamey Heath Facebook: https://facebook.com/jameyjaz Site: http://www.jameyheath.com/ Follow: https://manenough.com/podcast #JayShetty #ThinkLikeAMonk (ME profiles), #service, #purpose, #selfcompassion PRODUCED BY: Wayfarer Studios: https://www.wayfarerstudios.com Wayfarer Studios YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/WayfarerEntertainment P&G Studios Executive Producers: Justin Baldoni, Jamey Heath, Tarah Malhotra-Feinberg, Marc Pritchard, Carrie Rathod, Chris Corcoran Learn more about your ad choices. Visit podcastchoices.com/adchoices

Details

Episode

by Wayfarer Studios LLC