Facebook Pixel
MrBallen Podcast: Strange, Dark & Mysterious Stories

Episode 27 -- "The Demon Within"

Description

Today’s podcast features two separate, unique, stories that are both themed around the same thing, people who suddenly just snapped. The first story you will hear is called, “The Horrifying True Story of Katy Perry’s Ex-Boyfriend." Her ex was a famous actor, and what he did will forever change the way you view the shows and movies that he was in. The second story you will hear is called, “This Demon Still Lives Among Us,” and it is about one of the most notorious crimes in English history.

DISCLAIMER: This podcast is the remastered audio from two popular videos on my "MrBallen" YouTube channel. The first story, "The Horrifying True Story of Katy Perry's Ex-Boyfriend" is from a video of the same name (Here is the link to that video -- https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xYUKVwP-AVQ). The second story, "This Demon Still Lives Among Us" is from a video of the same name. (Link to that video -- https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pfnbgIkT_jk)

For 100s more stories like these, check out my YouTube channel just called "MrBallen" -- https://www.youtube.com/c/MrBallen

If you want to reach out to me, contact me on Instagram, Twitter or any other major social media platform, my username on all of them is @mrballen

SPOILERS BELOW THIS POINT:

.

.

.

.

.

Main Sources:

Story 1: The Horrifying True Story of Katy Perry's Ex-Boyfriend

1. Billy Jensen (http://billyjensen.com) wrote the article called "The Secret Life of Johnny Lewis" which was used extensively to make today's podcast

2. Billy's article, "The Secret Life of Johnny Lewis" -- https://www.lamag.com/longform/the-secret-life-of-johnny-lewis/

3. Wikipedia for Johnny Lewis -- https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Johnny_Lewis

4. "Sons of Anarchy Actor Johnny Lewis Kills Woman, Dies in a Fall: Cops" -- https://people.com/crime/johnny-lewis-of-sons-of-anarchy-falls-to-death-after-murdering-woman/

5. "Three Celebrities Who Became Murderers" -- https://einsteinshrugged-92813.medium.com/three-celebrities-who-became-murderers-60bb6a1d2e82

6. "The Tragic Death Of Sons Of Anarchy Actor Johnny Lewis" -- https://www.looper.com/265779/the-tragic-death-of-sons-of-anarchy-actor-johnny-lewis/

7. "Sons of Anarchy: Why Johnny Lewis' Half-Sack Left the Series" -- https://www.cbr.com/why-sons-of-anarchy-johnny-lewis-half-sack-left/

8. "Did Johnny Lewis’s head trauma turn the actor to mayhem and murder?" -- https://filmdaily.co/news/johnny-lewis/

Story 2: This Demon Still Lives Among Us

1. Michael Taylor Wikipedia page -- https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Michael_Taylor_(British_killer)

2. "DREAD: THE UNSOLVED Takes On The Exorcism of Michael Taylor" -- https://www.dreadcentral.com/news/401927/dread-the-unsolved-takes-on-the-exorcism-of-michael-taylor/

3. "Conjuring 3: Michael Taylor & The Other Demon Legal Case Explained" -- https://screenrant.com/conjuring-3-demon-legal-cases-michael-taylor-true-story/

4. People Pill coverage of Michael Taylor -- https://peoplepill.com/people/michael-taylor-11

Categories