Facebook Pixel
Unbelievable?

The Mystery of Existence: Where did natural environments and complex organisms came from? What is the origin of life ? Part 2 with Richard Dawkins, Jessica Frazier, Silvia Jonas, Richard Swinburne and Jack Symes

Unbelievable?
Unbelievable?
Featuring four of the biggest names in philosophy and biology Unbelievable presents the second part of “The Mystery of Existence” a riveting debate showcasing the intellectual prowess of four eminent figures in the realm of biology and philosophy: Richard Dawkins (representing science and atheism), Jessica Frazier (on Hinduism), Silvia Jonas (speaking on Jewish philosophy), and Richard Swinburne (defending Christianity). The origin of our universe is the greatest mystery of all. The second part of this special debate discusses what is the origin of life? Why is there something rather than nothing? This remarkable two-part series is a collaboration with The Panpsycast Philosophy Podcast and has been made possible, in part, by the Global Philosophy of Religion Project at the University of Birmingham. Hosted by Ruth Jackson of Unbelievable and presented by Jack Symes of Panpsycast, this Unbelievable special 'The Mystery of Existence' offers profound insights and perspectives on origins and meaning. If you missed the first part of this enthralling debate, titled "Why is there something rather than nothing?" be sure to catch up here {Hyperlink FOR PREVIOUS WEEK's SHOW] The Global Philosophy of Religion Project: http://global-philosophy.org Philosophers on God (book): http://amzn.to/3K4enjy Talking about Philosophy: http://talkingaboutphilosophy.com Richard Dawkins: http://richarddawkins.com Jessica Frazier: http://bit.ly/jessicafrazier Silvia Jonas: http://silviajonas.com Jack Symes: http://jacksymes.co.uk Richard Swinburne: http://bit.ly/richardswinburne Philosophers on God (book): http://amzn.to/3K4enjy Talking about Philosophy: http://talkingaboutphilosophy.com The Global Philosophy of Religion Project: http://global-philosophy.org Support: http://patreon.com/panpsycast • Subscribe to the Unbelievable? podcast: https://pod.link/267142101 • More shows, free eBook & newsletter: https://premierunbelievable.com • For live events: http://www.unbelievable.live • For online learning: https://www.premierunbelievable.com/training • Support us in the USA: http://www.premierinsight.org/unbelievableshow • Support us in the rest of the world: https://www.premierunbelievable.com/donate
Unbelievable?
Spelar inte