Go to podcast
by Dishin and Swishin

DeLisha Milton-Jones on the WNBA Finals


No team has won back-to-back WNBA championships since the 2001-2002 Los Angeles Sparks. That means incredible championship teams like the Detroit Shock, Phoenix Mercury, and Minnesota Lynx have not been able to pull it off. Our guest on this week's Dishin & Swishin was part of that Sparks team that defeated the Charlotte Sting and then the New York Liberty to win back-to-back titles, DeLisha Milton-Jones. It is a pleasure to welcome Milton-Jones back to Dishin & Swishin. Why is it so dfficult to repeat? What is different in the second year than the first year? Do the 2017 Sparks have what it takes to repeat? Do the 2002 Sparks celebrate when a defending champion gets knocked off like the 1972 Miami Dolphins celebrate being the last team to go undefeated? Insightful conversation with a person who has played with and against many of the important players and the coaches in this year's WNBA finals. Milton-Jones gives you some key things to look for early in the series. Will this be the year? Enjoy the podcast!



by Dishin and Swishin