Facebook Pixel360 - 7 Year Anniversary Guest Gaiden 9 - The Girl That Can't Get a Girlfriend with Mieri Hiranishi | Manga Machinations | Podplay
Go to podcast
by Manga Mac Crew
Manga Machinations

360 - 7 Year Anniversary Guest Gaiden 9 - The Girl That Can't Get a Girlfriend with Mieri Hiranishi


It’s time to celebrate 7 years of Manga Machinations with a super special guest! Manga artist Mieri Hiranishi joins us for a special interview about making manga while working on a full time job! She answers our questions about her viral hit The Girl That Can’t Get a Girlfriend, her YouTube videos, and more, all while only speaking Japanese!!!

Support Mieri Hiranishi on Patreon!
Buy her merch!
Read her manga!
Watch her YouTube!

Save 20% off Manscaped products by using our discount code: MANGAMAC

Send us emails!

Follow us on Twitter!

Check out our website!

Check out our YouTube channel!

Check out our tumblr!

Join our Discord!

Buy us a Ko-fi!


  • 00:00:00 - Intro Song: “Are You Ready For Me Baby” by Funky Giraffe, Opening, Introductions
  • 00:01:39 - Guest Interview: Mieri explains her origins of manga/anime fandom and drawing manga
  • 00:19:29 - Mieri recalls her first experiences being turned down by Japanese publishers and when her manga went viral online
  • 00:26:58 - Mieri discusses her thoughts on making autobiographical work and being supported directly by her fans through Patreon
  • 00:44:46 - Mieri talks about her process making her YouTube videos and her future goals for her manga career
  • 00:52:51 - Mieri reveals her love of singing and shares her favorite video games
  • 00:58:09 - MANSCAPED ad break
  • 01:00:12 - Main Segment Guest Gaiden: The Girl That Can’t Get a Girlfriend, Transition Song: “It's Over” by Generation Lost, we discuss Mieri Hiranishi’s autobiographical comedy about being an androgynist girl who loves other androgynist girls that don’t love her back
  • 01:30:27 - Wrapping up with our final thoughts
  • 01:35:53 - Next Week’s Topic: Captivated, by You, Social Media Rundown, Sign Off Song: “Crazy for Your Love” by Orkas



by Manga Mac Crew