Go to podcast
by Michelle Smith
The Birth Ease Podcast

092 Introduction to The 5 Love Languages in Birth


In this first episode regarding The 5 Love Languages and how they can apply to pregnancy, birth, and life with a new baby; Michelle gives an overview of Dr. Gary Chapman’s revolutionary concept that has improved millions of relationships across the globe. The premise is simple: different people with different personalities express love in different ways. Dr. Chapman called these ways of expressing and receiving love the “5 Love Languages.” They are Words of Affirmation, Acts of Service, Receiving Gifts, Quality Time, and Physical Touch. Each individual has at least one language that they prefer above the other. Understanding your own love language, as well as that of your partner, can help to soften some of the potential misunderstandings, hurt feelings, and miscommunication that life with a new baby can bring.

Dr. Gary Chapman suggests three ways to discover your own primary love language:

1. What does your spouse or partner do or fail to do that hurts you most deeply? The opposite of what hurts you most is probably your love language.

2. What have you most often requested of your spouse or partner? The thing you have most often requested is likely the thing that would make you feel most loved.

3. In what way do you regularly express love to your partner or spouse? Your method of expressing love may be an indication that that would also make you feel loved.


Michelle also celebrates over 10K downloads for The BIrth Ease Podcast. Thank you so much for listening! You are appreciated!


The 5 Love Languages: The Secret to Love That Lasts by Gary Chapman




Connect with Michelle Smith:

Classes with Michelle: birtheaseservices.com/birth-ease-childbirth-education, birtheasehypnobirth.com

Facebook: Birth Ease, The Birth Ease Podcast

Instagram: @birtheasemichellesmith

YouTube: Birth Ease

LinkedIn: Birth Ease Michelle Smith

Website: BirthEaseServices.com


Episode 92

by Michelle Smith